Spins while talking...

Notifications
Clear all

Spins while talking to higher self, praying or meditating?

(@shellabella14)
Member Registered
Light Codes: 147
Topic starter

Hi everyone!!

I was wondering if this is normal or if anyone else experienced something like this?

Have you ever gotten the spins while talking to your higher self, or praying or meditating?

I am new to all of this and I don't know how to quiet my mind and just see white. I see black and big flashes of light like bright lightening flashes. I tried mediating one time and I did get into a meditation but unfortunately it wasn't a very good experience. I essentially opened myself up without protection. I dealt with the consequences for quite sometime after. 

So now I just pray to God, the white light, my higher self, my spirit guides, ArchAngel Michael and my guardian angels. I try to quiet my mind as much as possible I say my normal prayer of gratitude, & thanking for another beautiful day and our health, protection and guidance. Then I went into a deeper very repetitive prayer for my brother in-law who is a narcissist and treats my sister very poorly. I asked for help in enlightening him with the white light of god & helping him see how he treats her hurts and how his actions affect my sister and their young children and the tools to help him change his behavior towards her so they can co parent in harmony.  I am trying not to be angry and confrontational with him as my sister feels safer for their young children for his time with them to be under her watch rather than out of her sight. I understand but very hard to witness. I am trying to stay in a higher frequency than for him to continue to be an energy sucker. Their relationship puts a lot of negative energy into our lives as I work so hard to build her back up all the time and he just breaks it down over and over and over. (back story incase this has anything to do with the spins and vision)